Living in Silence

May 3, 2013 at 12:51 am 2 comments

A few years ago I ran a silent retreat.  Only a few brave souls joined me.  I say brave because most of us have never really lived in silence.   I know I was nervous.  I wondered if I could really be silent for 48 hours!

We live our lives plugged in to the needs of our family, friends, community, career, obligations, etc.  The list is endless.  With all the technology we use to make our lives easier and simpler to stay in touch, we have less and less time to simply be by ourselves or in the quiet of our thoughts.

During the weekend of silence, I realized how little time I created to listen to my inner thoughts, my feelings and my own internal wisdom.  In the silence, my mind and body began to relax.  There was a freedom to follow thoughts  which would pop up in my head and analyze them if I needed to or just to let them go.

In the silence I found freedom to see my life as I am living it today and to figure out if this is how I want to live it.  Most importantly what emerged for me was the pure joy of being connected to my inner wisdom and having the space, time and quiet to have my inner wisdom emerge and inform me.

I am no longer afraid to be in silence.  Now my challenge is to build in silence in my daily life, where I have time to stop and breath deeply, to relax my body and mind and to listen to my inner wisdom.

Do you have time to be quiet in your daily life, to listen to your inner wisdom, to just breathe?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A moment of your time can make a world of difference in your life

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. MARGARITA  |  April 18, 2014 at 7:10 pm

    I WOULD JUST LIKE TO KNOW HOW I CAN SEE THESE LIGHTS IN MY HANDS AND ACTUALLY MOVE THEM AND PHYSICALLY SEE THEM WITHIN MY NATURAL EYE.
    IM TRYING BUT ALL SEEMS TO FAIL

    Reply
    • 2. Mary Ann  |  April 21, 2014 at 2:35 am

      Hi Margarita,

      When learning how to read energy, there are several ways in which you can connect to the energy. We have 3 primary connections: Seeing energy, feeling energy and knowing their is energy in the space we are connecting to. Seeing energy, ie reading auras or seeing energy balls is the most advanced. Sensing or feeling energy is usually the easiest, but no less challenging. A great way to get connected with energy is practicing with your imagination first, if you imagine balls of light or balls of energy in your palm, allow yourself to feel the energy. Keep your attention on your palms. Eventually, your palms will build up some heat. Once you realize the feeling of heat, you can sense how large your ball is by sensing how large an area that your palm feels heated. This takes practice over several weeks to several months. Do not give up on it, just spend about 10 minutes a day practicing and set your intention daily that you will begin to see and feel energy easily in your hands. Hope this helps…. Mary Ann

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


