Peru Reflection

May 21, 2010 at 5:30 pm 2 comments

There has been a lot of discussion around how many trips this has been for myself and some of my frequent companions to Peru.  Is this our 5th, 6th or 8th trip.  We cannot figure out a date of our first journey.  So much has changed in the years we have been coming to Peru.  We have changed, the environment in which we live in has changed, our personal circumstances has changed and Peru itself has changed.  The land has changed and it has become a huge tourist destination.  More people are speaking English.  In all the years I have been going I would love to say my Spanish has improved, but I am hopeless in the spoken language department.  Languages just are not my gift.  Thank God I can connect telepathically to understand what is going on around me.  However, sometimes it is nice to feel so out of control.  To trust someone else will speak on your behalf or make requests to support what you need or want in life.

I can speak of my journeys in terms of the groups I have traveled with, in terms of my personal breakthroughs, in terms of the passing of one of our beloved shaman and a disconnect with another shaman.  I can speak about Peru in terms of the beauty of the places and how many times I have traveled to Machu Picchu.

A more difficult way to speak about my journeys to Peru is around the impact the trips have had on my life.  It is nearly impossible to go through so many ceremonies (almost one if not two a day) and come home unchanged.  My perspective on life has shifted mostly subtly, my powers as a healer, reader, channeler and traveler between the different veils of planets and lifetimes has been enhanced in ways I can’t qualify.

The shifts you make in Peru are sometimes so subtle it takes months for you to recognize them within yourself.  Sometimes the shifts are so dramatic, in the moment your life and perception is forever changed.  It doesn’t matter what kind of shifts you have, all that really matters is you show up to be shifted.  You must welcome in what you truly desire in life and allow it to come to you in big and small ways.  Sometimes with huge shifts that are unmistakable, and sometimes the shifts just sneak up on you and you realize you are different.  Whatever your way of shifting, it is important to embrace we are changing every moment of time.  We are not and will never be who we were a minute ago.  The minute has passed and we are onto something else, both physically, emotionally and spiritually.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Living life from a spiritual home…. Connecting to spirit….do you have a request?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. K Keane  |  May 23, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    Your wisdom and guidance has been immeasurable in my pursuit of happiness, love and wisdom within myself. I can’t thank you enough for shifting my life. Thanks for always sharing your insight, and guiding us toward a lighter, happier way of living.

    Reply
    • 2. Mary Ann  |  June 16, 2010 at 9:25 pm

      Kelly,

      Thanks for commenting, the pleasure of working with you has been al mine.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


